Allergens & Dietary Restrictions in Traeger Consumables

What's in This Article?

Find information on common allergens in our consumable products.

FDA Requirements & Allergens Identified by Traeger

The FDA requires the following common allergens to be listed on all product packaging:

Milk, Egg, Fish, Crustacean Shellfish, Tree Nuts, Wheat, Peanuts, Soybeans, Sesame

To provide additional value to our customers, we at Traeger also include the following food sensitivities and compliancies on many of our consumable products:

Gluten, Sulfites, GMO, Kosher, Parve

 

Allergens in Traeger Rubs

Traeger Rubs and Traeger Sauces are manufactured in different facilities. 

For a comprehensive lists of ingredients, see Traeger Rubs.

RUB ALLERGENS OTHER CALL-OUTS
Anything Rub N

Kosher, Parve

Beef Rub N Kosher, Parve, GMO-Free, Gluten-Free
Blackened Saskatchewan Rub Sulfites Kosher, Parve, GMO-Free, Gluten-Free
Bloody Mary Cocktail Salt - Traeger X Jacobsen Salt Co. N Kosher, GMO-Free, Gluten-Free
Breakfast Rub N Kosher, Parve, GMO-Free, Gluten-Free
Burger Rub Milk Kosher, GMO-Free, Gluten-Free
Chicken Rub N Kosher, Parve, GMO-Free, Gluten-Free
Coffee Rub N Kosher, Parve, GMO-Free, Gluten-Free
Fin & Feather Rub N Kosher, Parve, GMO-Free, Gluten-Free
Jerky Rub Soy, Wheat Kosher, Parve, GMO-Free
Orange Brine & Turkey Rub N Kosher, GMO-Free, Gluten-Free
Perfect Pork Rub N Kosher, Parve
Pork & Poultry Rub N Kosher, Parve, GMO-Free, Gluten-Free
Prime Rib Rub N Kosher, Parve, GMO-Free, Gluten-Free
Spicy Fajita Rub N Kosher, Parve, GMO-Free, Gluten-Free

Traeger Rub

N Kosher, Parve, GMO-Free, Gluten-Free

Veggie Rub

N Kosher, Parve, GMO-Free, Gluten-Free
Whiskey Dust - Traeger X Whistlepig N Kosher, GMO-Free, Gluten-Free

 

Allergens in Traeger Sauces & Mixers

For a comprehensive lists of ingredients, see Traeger Sauces & Mixers 

Traeger Rubs and Traeger Sauces are manufactured in different facilities. 

Traeger sauces and mixers are not gluten free, Kosher or Parve.

All items are processed in a facility that also processes milk, eggs, fish, crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, wheat, peanuts, and soybeans. Equipment is swabbed post-production for any/every allergen that was in process.  Swabs must have a negative result prior to production equipment release.  

SAUCE ALLERGENS
Apricot & Habanero Hot Sauce --
Apricot BBQ Sauce Soy
Baby Back Rib Sauce
Traeger x Williams Sonoma
--
Carolina Reaper & Garlic Hot Sauce --
Honey & Brown Sugar Glaze --
Jalapeño & Lime Hot Sauce --
Liquid Gold BBQ Sauce --
Mango Habanero Glaze --
Original Hot Sauce --
Pulled Pork Sauce -Traeger x Williams Sonoma --
Show Me The Honey BBQ Sauce Soy
Smoked Bloody Mary Mix --
Smoked Simple Syrup --
Smoky Chipotle & Ghost Pepper Hot Sauce --
Sugar Lips Glaze --
Sweet & Heat BBQ Sauce Soy
Texas Spicy BBQ Sauce --
Traeger 'Que BBQ Sauce Soy

 

Allergens in Traeger Pellets

Cross-Contamination

All Traeger pellets are produced in the same facilities as different pellets, so there may be cross-contamination between pellet flavors.
Traeger does not have a specific mill for Pecan or any other pellets.

Additives

Pellets contain no additives. They are held together by the naturally occurring lignins in the wood from the extreme pressure applied in the pellet press equipment.

Soy

Our wood pellets' production involves using a small amount of food-grade soybean oil, which functions as a lubricant for our machines. The food-grade soybean oil is infused with natural woods, herbs, or citrus in all of our specialty wood pellet flavors. The food-grade soybean oil helps combine these natural flavors into our 100% hardwood pellets during our patented production process.

Tree Nuts

Please consult with your doctor for concerns regarding smoke from tree-nut wood.

Nut allergens are caused by specific nut proteins found in the nut itself. The smoke from Traeger pellets is what actually comes in contact with your food and does not contain these proteins. Additionally, the burn temperature would eliminate any trace amounts of allergen substances and would not be present in the air emissions. 

All pellets are produced in the same facilities and processes and may be subject to cross-contamination. There is no specific mill for Pecan flavored pellets nor any other flavor.

Previous
Next
4412577408283

Was this article helpful?

45 out of 65 found this helpful